Harry Potter - film series

Harry Potter
The Harry Potter film series is a British-American film series base on the Harry Potter novels by the British novelist J. K. Rowling. The sequence is distributed by Warner Bros. and consists of 8 fantasy films start with Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (2001) and culminate with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 (2011). Each film is in the 35 highest-grossing films of all-time in rise unadjusted dollars. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the 7th and final novel in the series,
is split into two feature-length parts. Part 1 was released in Nov 2010 and Part 2 was released on 15 July 2011. The series has get success in several other award ceremonies including the Saturn Awards, Art Directors Guild Awards and Grammy Awards. The series has also gain a sum of 28 nominations at the British Academy Film Awards presented at the annual BAFTAs.

The film also won a BMI Film Music award along with being selected at the Grammy Awards, Visual result Society Awards and the Amanda Awards. Goblet of Fire won a BAFTA award for Best Production Design as well as being nominated at the Saturn Awards, Critic's Choice Awards and the Visual things Society Awards. As of 2011, the Harry Potter film franchise is the top grossing film franchise of all time, with the eight films released grossing over $7.7 billion worldwide. Without adjust for inflation, this is superior to the 22 James Bond films and the six films in the Star Wars franchise. The series was produced by David Heyman and stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson as the three primary characters, Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. Four director effort on the series: Chris Columbus, Alfonso CuarĂ³n, Mike Newell and David Yates.
Produced by
David Heyman

Based on
Harry Potter

Daniel Radcliffe
Rupert Grint
Emma Watson

Distributed by

United Kingdom
United States


$1,155,000,000 (8 films)

Box office
$7,701,234,647 (8 films)

Also Visit: web design duabai

No comments:

Post a Comment