Golden Globe Award

Golden Globe Award
The Golden Globe Award is an accolade grant by the 93 members of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association identify excellence in film and television, both domestic and foreign. The annual formal ceremony and dinner at which the awards are presented is a important part of the film
industry's awards season, which culminate every year with the Academy Awards. The first Golden Globe Awards were held in Jan 1944 at the 20th Century Fox studios in Los Angeles. The 69th Golden Globe Awards, honoring the most excellent in film and television for 2011, will be presented on January 15, 2012, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, where they have been held yearly since 1961.

The broadcast of the Golden Globe Awards, telecast to 167 countries worldwide, normally ranks as the third most-watched awards show every year, behind only the Oscars and the Grammy Awards. Until Ricky Gervais hosted the 67th yearly Golden Globe Awards Ceremony in 2010, the award ceremony was one of two major Hollywood award ceremonies that did not have a usual host; each year a different presenter introduced the ceremony at the beginning of the broadcast. Gervais returned to host the 68th year Golden Globe Awards in 2011, and will return to host the 69th year Golden Globe Awards in 2012.
Golden Globe Award
Awarded for
Excellence in film and television

Presented by
Hollywood Foreign Press Association

United States

First awarded

Also Visit: web design dubai

No comments:

Post a Comment